skip to Main Content

藉着谈古论今、分析历史事件的前因后果,学生可以明白划时代事件背后的文化、运动形式以及形成的动机。通过对各个年代的学习、模拟和记录历史事件、剖析每一种文明文化,学生对历史拥有更准确的认知和更宽阔的视觉。学生通过重现历史事件的模式和走向来洞察与透视今日社会形势。

 

世界史

该课程涵盖了从人类的创造与堕落到古代和中世纪历史的文明人类的历史。古代文明包括以色列,美索不达米亚,埃及,印度,其他古代中东帝国,中国,希腊和罗马帝国。在探索了罗马帝国的沦陷之后,学生们将学习欧洲中世纪。在整个课程中,学生将学习各种人群和文明,并研究它们之间的相互影响。此外,学生还将确定文明对当时和现在社会各方面发展的影响。

 

美国历史

本课程将对从殖民地起源到重建的美国历史进行概述。我们将研究重大历史事件,以了解一段时间在过去的学习中如何影响和塑造了以后的时代。历史时期和主题包括:探索时代,殖民地美国,美国革命,民族创造,宪法和联邦主义,改革时代,分权主义诉民族主义,清单命运,内战,重建。这些将在政治,经济,宗教,社会,知识和艺术的变化与发展领域进行研究。

 

美联社美国历史

这是一门具有挑战性的课程,相当于新生大学课程,学生可以在其中获得大学学分。学生将调查美国历史,包括探索时代,殖民地时代,美国革命,民族创造,宪法和联邦主义,改革时代,分野主义诉民族主义,清单命运,内战,重建,工业化,城市化,镀金时代,民粹主义,帝国主义,进步时代,第一次世界大战,大萧条,新政,第二次世界大战,冷战,民权运动,越南战争,水门事件等。同时,学生将进行分析和综合写作和课堂讨论的历史。

 

政府

该课程将公民政府与学生的日常生活积极联系起来。探索的一些关键问题是政府的责任与个人自由,中央政府与地方政府的职责,首要原则与授权的演变。该课程的大部分时间用于研究美国政府的结构,组织和实践。本课程的预期结果是,将激发学生并为成为美国的积极公民做好准备。

 

美联社政府

本课程是大学水平的美国中央政府简介,通过调查政策制定政治并研究制定此类政策的政府机构及其对人民的影响,来解释谁执政,其目的何在。在全美范围内,本课程首先研究我们的宪法基础,然后再广泛研究包括联邦官僚机构在内的政府的三个分支机构。最后,本课程研究公民权利,公共政策和政治程序。

 

经济学

本课程将经济学作为选择的科学。人们每天都会做出无数的决策,经济学试图通过个人,企业和政府的角度来解释这些决策背后的原因。将解决复杂的概念,例如供需,价格控制,获利能力以及根据可理解的现实世界情况制定的政府法规。

 

美联社微观经济学

本课程涵盖的材料包括自由市场经济的功能和运作。学生必须对绘图概念感到满意,因为大部分的指导和分析将基于图表。该课程将从基本的经济概念开始,例如稀缺性,机会成本和经济系统的功能。本课程的大部分内容将涉及产品市场的性质和功能;主题将包括:市场体系,包括产品市场和资源市场;政府活动及其对市场机制的影响;公司类型及其市场功能;以及国际经济学和世界经济。

 

美联社欧洲历史

这门大学水平的课程涵盖了从1450年到2000年的时间。人类努力的所有领域都包括在内:政治,经济学,艺术与建筑,哲学,文化,医学,战争,工业,名人,事件和文学。本课程的重点是学习关键思想,事件和塑造西方文明的人。历史时期包括文艺复兴,改革,探索时代,绝对主义时代,科学革命,启蒙运动,法国大革命和拿破仑时代,工业革命,民族统一时代,“进步”时代,帝国主义,第一次世界大战。 ,第二次世界大战,战后即刻时代,欧洲统一时代和全球化。

 

美国历史

该课程旨在涵盖与其他美国历史课程相同的课程,但是它利用专门设计的技术来帮助英语学习者。本课程的目标是了解一段时间如何影响和塑造了以后的时代。历史时期和主题包括:探索时代,殖民地美国,美国革命,民族创造,宪法和联邦主义,改革时代,分权主义诉民族主义,清单命运,内战,重建等。将研究主题,以确定美国是否坚持民主,平等,机会,权利和自由的创始理想。

 

AP心理学

本课程旨在作为一门综合性的大学一年级课程,向学生介绍有关人类和动物行为与心理过程的系统和科学研究。学生将了解与心理学中每个主要子领域相关的心理学事实,原理和现象。他们还将学习心理学研究和实践的道德和方法。

skip to Main Content
(510) 995-5333

History review and analysis goes beyond causes and effects but leads to the study and understanding of cultures, movements, motivations, and critical moments. Students gain an accurate and broad perspective of history by studying all of time, engaging in simulations and documentary projects, and examining every civilization. Students learn to apply their studies by recognizing patterns and historical trends to anticipate and understand today’s current events.

World History

This course covers the history of civilized man from Creation and Fall of Man through Ancient and Medieval History. The ancient civilizations include Israel, Mesopotamia, Egypt, India, other Ancient Middle Eastern Empires, China, Greece, and the Roman Empire. After exploring the fall of the Roman Empire, the students will examine the European Middle Ages. Throughout the course, students will study various people groups and civilizations and examine their effects on each other. Furthermore, the students will identify the civilizations’ influence to the development of various aspects of society then and now.

U.S. History

This course will be a survey of the history of the United States, from its colonial origins to Reconstruction. We will examine the major historical events to see how one period of time has influenced and shaped succeeding eras while learning from the past. Historical periods and topics include: Age of Exploration, Colonial America, the American Revolution, Creation of the Nation, the Constitution and Federalism, Age of Reform, Sectionalism v. Nationalism, Manifest Destiny, the Civil War, Reconstruction. These will be examined in the areas of political, economic, religious, social, intellectual, and artistic changes and developments.

AP U.S. History

This is a challenging course that is equivalent to a freshman college course where students can earn college credit. Students will survey American history including the Age of Exploration, Colonial America, the American Revolution, Creation of the Nation, the Constitution and Federalism, Age of Reform, Sectionalism v. Nationalism, Manifest Destiny, the Civil War, Reconstruction, Industrialization, Urbanization, the Gilded Age, Populism, Imperialism, the Progressive Era, World War I, the Great Depression, the New Deal World War II, the Cold War, Civil Rights Movement, the Vietnam War, Watergate, etc. Concurrently, students will analyze and synthesize history in writing and class discussions.

Government

This course actively connects civil government to the everyday lives of students. Some of the key issues explored are the responsibilities of government vs. individual liberty, centralized vs. localized government, and first principles vs. evolving authorization. A large portion of the class is spent studying the structure, organization, and practices of the United States government. The expected outcome of this course is that students will be inspired and prepared to be active citizens of the United States.

AP Government

This course serves as a college level introduction to the U.S. national government explaining both who governs, and to what end it is done, by investigating the politics of policymaking and examining the government institutions which make these type of policies and the impact they have on people throughout the U.S. The class begins with a study of our constitutional underpinnings before an extensive study of each of the three branches of government including the federal bureaucracy. Finally, the course studies civil rights, public policy, and the political process.

Economics

This course explores Economics as the science of choice. People make countless decisions every day, and economics attempts to explain the reasoning behind these decisions through the perspective of individuals, firms, as well as the government. Complex concepts such as supply and demand, price controls, profitability, and government regulation in terms of understandable real world situations will be addressed.

AP Microeconomics

This course covers material which includes the functions and operations of free market economies. Students must be comfortable with graphing concepts, as much of the instruction and analysis will be based on graphs. The course will begin with basic economic concepts such as scarcity, opportunity costs and the functions of economic systems. The majority of the course will deal with the nature and function of product markets; topics will include: the market system, including product markets and resource markets; government activity and the affects on market mechanisms; type of firms and their market functions; and international economics and the world economy.

AP European History

This college level course covers the period from 1450 to 2000 AD. All arenas of human endeavor are included: politics, economics, art & architecture, philosophy, culture, medicine, war, industry, famous persons, events and literature. The emphasis of the course is on learning the key ideas, events and people who shaped Western Civilization. Historical periods include the Renaissance, Reformation, Age of Exploration, Age of Absolutism, Scientific Revolution, the Enlightenment, the French Revolution & Napoleon, the Industrial Revolution, the Era of National Unification, the Age of “Progress”, Imperialism, World War I, World War II, the Immediate Post-war Era, the Era of European Unification, and Globalization.

U.S. History Sheltered

This class is designed to cover the same curriculum as other U.S. History classes, but it utilizes techniques specially designed to help English Language Learners. A goal of this class is to see how one period of time has influenced and shaped succeeding eras. Historical periods and topics include: Age of Exploration, Colonial America, the American Revolution, Creation of the Nation, the Constitution and Federalism, Age of Reform, Sectionalism v. Nationalism, Manifest Destiny, the Civil War, Reconstruction, etc. These periods and topics will be examined to determine whether the US upheld the founding ideals of democracy, equality, opportunity, rights, and liberty.

AP Psychology

This course is designed to be a comprehensive first-year college course that introduces students to the systematic and scientific study of the behavior and mental processes of both human beings and animals. Students will be exposed to psychological facts, principles, and phenomena associated with each of the major subfields within psychology. They will also learn about the ethics and methods of psychological research and practice.

Back To Top